| |

Local News Releases

Southwest District Office: (417) 895-7600

May 15, 2017 01:10 PM
Resurfacing on Missouri Route 52 in
Henry County to Start Week of May 22

Henry County – Drivers can expect one-lane traffic, workers and equipment on the road and potential delays when a project to resurface Missouri Route 52 between Clinton and Windsor begins the week of May 22, the Missouri Department of Transportation said.

The project includes resurfacing, adding two-foot shoulders and guardrail replacement along an 18-mile stretch of Route 52.

Drivers can expect one-lane traffic and potential delays while the contractor lays new asphalt on Route 52 from Missouri Route 7 in Clinton to near Route B east of Windsor.

Flaggers and pilot cars will guide drivers through the work zone.

Drivers are urged to use caution and watch for crews and equipment on the road.

The project also includes adding edge-line and center-line rumble strips in areas.

Weather and/or construction delays will alter the work schedule.

Project Information

  • Prime contractor: APAC-Central, Fayetteville, Ark.
  • Total project cost: $3 million
  • Completion date: October 1, 2017 (Contractor expects to complete by early June) 



For more information, call MoDOT at 417-895-7600 or visit modot.org/southwest.

Follow MoDOT's Southwest District:

  • Facebook: MoDOT.Southwest
  • Twitter: MoDOT_Southwest
  • Instagram: @MoDOT_Southwest




District Map
Southwest District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
Ozarks Traffic
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Report a Road Concern
Media Inquiries
Your Local Area Engineer
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Bates Vernon Barton Jasper Newton McDonald Barry Stone Taney Lawrence Dade Cedar St. Clair Henry Christian Greene Polk Hickory Benton Dallas Webster Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast iTunes Android Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram Blog YouTube RSS Facebook Twitter Flickr Google+ Blogspot YouTube RSS Feed