| |

Local News Releases

Southwest District Office: (417) 895-7600

February 01, 2017 03:21 PM
Bridge Replacement Projects in Jasper
& Newton Counties Awarded to Contractors

Jasper & Newton Counties – The Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission today awarded projects to contractors to replace two deteriorating bridges – one in Jasper County and one in Newton County, the Missouri Department of Transportation said.

Here are the details:

  • Jasper County Route 171 bridge over Center Creek in Carl Junction
    • Awarded to Capital Paving & Construction, LLC of Jefferson City, for a low bid amount of $2.2 million
  • Newton County Route 43 bridge over Roark Creek south of Seneca
    • Awarded to  Boone Construction Co., of Columbia, for a low bid amount of $576,417

Construction on both projects will start at a later date and will be completed by the end of 2017.  Both bridges will be closed during construction.  More information on start dates for the projects will be announced later this spring.

The Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission also approved two other bridge replacement projects in Greene and Webster counties along with projects to seal several state routes in MoDOT’s Southwest Region.


For more information, call MoDOT at 417-895-7600 or visit modot.org/southwest. Follow MoDOT's Southwest District:

  • Facebook: MoDOT.Southwest
  • Twitter: MoDOT_Southwest
  • Instagram: @MoDOT_Southwest



District Map
Southwest District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
Ozarks Traffic
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Report a Road Concern
Media Inquiries
Your Local Area Engineer
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Bates Vernon Barton Jasper Newton McDonald Barry Stone Taney Lawrence Dade Cedar St. Clair Henry Christian Greene Polk Hickory Benton Dallas Webster Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast iTunes Android Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram Blog YouTube RSS Facebook Twitter Flickr Google+ Blogspot YouTube RSS Feed