| |

Local News Releases

Southwest District Office 417.895.7600

December 09, 2016 09:14 AM
U.S. Route 60 at Greene County Routes NN/J Interchange Project
FINAL Update for Week of December 12, 2016

This will be the final update for the interchange project.  We are sending out a huge thank you to the residents and drivers who frequently traveled through the project and were inconvenienced at times by the road/lane closings.  The new interchange project has made it safer for drivers entering and leaving Route 60 from Routes NN and J. We hope you agree! 

Drivers may experience a few lane closings and equipment entering and leaving work areas at times throughout the week of Dec. 12.  However, traffic disruptions will be minimal.  The project is expected to wrap up by the end of the week, depending on the weather. 

(Weather or construction delays could alter the work schedule.) 

Project Summary:

  • Build new diamond interchange east of existing at-grade intersection between Springfield and Rogersville
  • Build new section of westbound Route 60 between Greene County Farm Roads 205 and 193
  • Convert a section of westbound Route 60 to an outer road between Farm Road 195 and Route J

Prime Contractor: Emery Sapp and Sons, Columbia

Total Project Cost: $15.1 million

Follow MoDOT's Southwest District:

  • Facebook: MoDOT.Southwest
  • Twitter: MoDOT_Southwest
  • Instagram: @MoDOT_Southwest


Links to related information:


District Map
Southwest District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
Ozarks Traffic
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Report a Road Concern
Media Inquiries
Your Local Area Engineer
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Bates Vernon Barton Jasper Newton McDonald Barry Stone Taney Lawrence Dade Cedar St. Clair Henry Christian Greene Polk Hickory Benton Dallas Webster Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast iTunes Android Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram Blog YouTube RSS Facebook Twitter Flickr Google+ Blogspot YouTube RSS Feed