| |

Local News Releases

Southwest District Office: (417) 895-7600

July 22, 2014 09:34 AM
East Outer Road CLOSED at First Street
In Lamar Beginning July 29

Lamar - The east outer road at First Street in Lamar will CLOSE beginning Tuesday, July 29 and lasting through mid-November, the Missouri Department of Transportation said.

The road is closing as part of the construction of a new bridge which will carry First Street over I-49.

Contractor crews will be replacing culverts and moving dirt for the new overpass.

Once closed, the road will be blocked to traffic at First Street for the duration of the project which is expected to be completed in November.

Signs and message boards will alert motorists to the closure. Drivers will continue to have access to homes and businesses on the outer road but may need to find alternative routes around the work zone. The closure of the road will have no impact on traffic along I-49.

The project is a partnership between MoDOT, Barton County, the cities of Lamar and Lamar Heights and the Barton County Ambulance District.

Weather and/or construction delays will alter the work schedule.

Project Information:

Prime Contractor: APAC-Missouri, Columbia

Construction cost: $2.3 million

Completion date: November 14, 2014




For more information, call MoDOT at 417-895-7600 or visit modot.org/southwest.

Follow MoDOT's Southwest District:

  • Facebook: MoDOT.Southwest
  • Twitter: MoDOT_Southwest
  • Google+: +MoDOT/Southwest District 




District Map
Southwest District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
Ozarks Traffic
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Report a Road Concern
Media Inquiries
Your Local Area Engineer
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Bates Vernon Barton Jasper Newton McDonald Barry Stone Taney Lawrence Dade Cedar St. Clair Henry Christian Greene Polk Hickory Benton Dallas Webster Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast iTunes Android Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram Blog YouTube RSS Facebook Twitter Flickr Google+ Blogspot YouTube RSS Feed