| |

Local News Releases

Southwest District Office 417.895.7600

July 08, 2014 08:45 AM
Short Section of Route 76 Scheduled
To Be Relocated West of Branson

Stone County - Work to relocate a section of Route 76 between Route 465 (Ozark Mountain Highroad) and Route 265 west of Branson is scheduled to begin July 21, the Missouri Department of Transportation said.   

The project will straighten a curved area.  The relocation project will move the short-section of highway south of its current location.

During the project, drivers may experience nighttime lane closings and short-term traffic stops to allow construction equipment to cross the road.

Also, Route 76 traffic will be shifted AWAY from where crews are set up working. 

It will be necessary to blast rock during the project.  During blasting operations, traffic on Route 76 and on Route 465 (Ozark Mountain Highroad) near Route 76 will be stopped for brief periods before and during the detenation.   

Toward the end of the project, drivers can expect lane closings as crews work to connect the new road with the existing highway.

A map of the project is attached.

Project Background

Prime Contractor: H.R. Quardi Contractors, LLC, Van Buren

Completion Date: December 15, 2014

Construction Cost: $2.4 million



Follow MoDOT's Southwest District:

  • Facebook: MoDOT.Southwest
  • Twitter: MoDOT_Southwest
  • Google+: +MoDOT/Southwest District
(size:  748 kb )


District Map
Southwest District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
Ozarks Traffic
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Report a Road Concern
Media Inquiries
Your Local Area Engineer
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Bates Vernon Barton Jasper Newton McDonald Barry Stone Taney Lawrence Dade Cedar St. Clair Henry Christian Greene Polk Hickory Benton Dallas Webster Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast iTunes Android Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram Blog YouTube RSS Facebook Twitter Flickr Google+ Blogspot YouTube RSS Feed