| |
Missouri Department of Transportation

Social Media Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS

MoDOT News Release  

June 04, 2013 02:28 PM
MHTC Congratulates Two New Members

KIRKSVILLE - The Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission, preparing for its monthly meeting tomorrow in Kirksville, this afternoon congratulated Gregg C. Smith of Clinton and Kelley M. Martin of Kansas City on their recent appointments by Governor Jay Nixon as commissioners.

"We congratulate and welcome our two newest members, Gregg Smith and Kelley Martin, and look forward to the experience they will bring to the Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission as we seek to chart the future of Missouri's transportation system," Commission Chairman Joe Carmichael said.

Smith and Martin will replace, respectively, Grace Nichols of St. Charles and Rudy Farber of Neosho, whose terms expired in March. The six-year terms of the new appointees will last through March 1, 2019.

"As we welcome our newest commissioners, at the same time we express our appreciation for the service of Grace Nichols and Rudy Farber. Each has served as chair person of the Commission, and provided exemplary leadership during times of tremendous achievement and also during periods of funding challenges and the tough decisions they required," Carmichael said.

About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Driver's License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
RSS FeedYoutubeBlogFlickrTwitter Facebook