| |
Missouri Department of Transportation

Social Media Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS

MoDOT News Release 

For more information, contact Sally Oxenhandler, (573) 751-7456, Jorma Duran, (573) 751-9257 or Community Relations, (573) 751-2840.

July 30, 2010 12:00 AM
Suelthaus Sworn In As Highways and Transportation Commissioner

JEFFERSON CITY - St. Louis attorney Kenneth H. Suelthaus was sworn in today as the newest member of the Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission.  Suelthaus took the commission oath from Supreme Court Judge Mary Russell in a ceremony at the Missouri Department of Transportation's central office building.  He was appointed to the post by Gov. Jay Nixon.

Suelthaus is an attorney with the law firm of Polsinelli Shughart PC and has more than 40 years experience in corporate law.  He replaces Duane Michie, Haiti, whose term expired March 1, 2009. 

"I'm pleased to welcome Mr. Suelthaus to the commission," MoDOT Interim Director Kevin Keith said.  "His extensive experience in business will be extremely helpful as we work to keep transportation in Missouri on a positive track given the financial challenges we're facing."     

The Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission is a six-member citizens' panel that governs MoDOT.  It can have no more than three members from any one political party. Suelthaus is a Republican.

Members are appointed to staggered six-year terms by the governor and must be confirmed by the Senate.  Suelthaus will be subject to confirmation by the Senate when it reconvenes in January.

Other members of the commission are Chairman Rudy Farber, Neosho; Vice-Chairman David Gach, St. Joseph; Grace Nichols, St. Charles; Joe Carmichael, Springfield; and Stephen Miller, Kansas City.


About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Driver's License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
RSS FeedYoutubeBlogFlickrTwitter Facebook