| |
Missouri Department of Transportation

Social Media Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS

MoDOT News Release 

For more information, contact Jorma Duran, (573) 751-9257 or Community Relations (573) 751-2840.

March 10, 2010 12:00 AM
Change in Leadership for Highways and Transportation Commission

JEFFERSON CITY - Rudy Farber, Neosho, has taken over as the chairman of the Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission for a one-year term that began today.  The former chairman, David Gach, St. Joseph, will serve as vice-chairman. 

Farber was appointed to the commission in March 2007.  Gach has served since 2005. 

The six-member bipartisan commission governs the Missouri Department of Transportation.  With more than 6,300 employees and an annual budget of about $2 billion, MoDOT builds and maintains the nation's seventh-largest state highway system and supports other transportation modes in Missouri.

"With the funding challenges facing transportation at the state and federal level, we on the commission have a great deal of work to do," Farber said.  "However, I'm excited to lead the commission, and I look forward to working with the leaders and citizens of Missouri to determine the future for transportation in our state."

Farber is chairman of the board of Community Bank & Trust in Neosho.  Gach is owner and president of a diesel repair business in St. Joseph.  He also manages a land excavation company and owns commercial property and farmland. 

Other commission members are Duane Michie, Hayti; Grace Nichols, St. Charles; Joe Carmichael, Springfield; and Stephen Miller, Kansas City.




About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Driver's License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
RSS FeedYoutubeBlogFlickrTwitter Facebook