| |
Kansas City District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS



The Kansas City Missouri District is one of seven districts responsible for administering all department activities in nine counties in Missouri, which include: Cass, Clay, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Pettis, Platte, Ray and Saline. Click here for a map of the district.

The Kansas City District has several professionals available to speak to any group, business or organization about transportation-related topics. Call 1-888-275-6636 or fill out this form to request a speaker.

Brian Kidwell   susan joey

Brian Kidwell

District Engineer
(816) 607-2281


Assistant District Engineer (816) 607-2283

Susan Barry

Assistant District Engineer

(816) 607-2282

Joseph Hinton

Asst. to the District Engineer (816) 607-2284

melissa shellie matt rich

Melissa Black

Communications Manager (816) 607-2153

Shelie Daniel

Area Engineer

(816) 645-6090

Matt Killion

Area Engineer

(816) 622-0500

Rich Shipley

Area Engineer

(816) 739-1374

derek johnson deborah joanie

Derek Olson

Traffic Engineer

(816) 607-2107

Randy Johnson

Traffic Center Manager

(816) 347-2200

Deborah Hogan

Human Resources Manager

(816) 607-2145

Joan Roeseler

Support Services Manager (816) 607-2184

  eric brian burger Jim


General Services Manager (816) 347-4101

Eric Ramsey

Safety & Health Manager

(816) 607-2048

Brian Burger

Construction Engineer

(816) 607-2103

Jim Edwards

Information Systems Manager (816) 607-2090

Lynelle Griffin Smith jeff AJ

Lynelle Luther

Maintenance Engineer

(816) 607-2034

Griffin Smith

Planning Manager

(816) 607-2108

Jeff Hardy

Design Engineer

(816) 607-2247

A.J. Byrd

Community Liaison

(816) 924-1273

To be accessible to the communities we serve the role of the area engineer includes direct communication and interaction with each community. Area Engineers can answer questions from the public, meet with media, or speak to groups and organizations about transportation in Missouri. KC District AEs include:

  • Shelie Daniel covering Platte, Clay and Ray counties (816)645-6090 m.
  • Matt Killion covering Jackson and Cass counties (816)622-0500 o. (816)215-7274 m.
  • Rich Shipley covering Lafayette, Saline, Johnson and Pettis counties (816)622-6500 o. (816)739-1374 m.
District Map
Kansas City District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
Kansas City Scout
Emergency Response Operators
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Rate Our Workzones
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Platte Clay Jackson Cass Johnson Lafayette Ray Saline Pettis Northwest Northeast Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis iTunes Android