

U.S. Department of Transportation

Federal Transit Administration 901 Locust Street, Room 404 Kansas City, MO 64106 816-329-3920

816-329-3921 (fax)

Federal Highway Administration 3220 W. Edgewood, Suite H Jefferson City, MO 65109 573-636-7104 573-636-9283 (fax)

July 14, 2023

Mr. Patrick McKenna, Director Missouri Department of Transportation P.O. Box 270 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

> RE: FHWA/FTA Approval of the Statewide Portion of the

Missouri FY 2024-2028 State Transportation Improvement

Program (STIP) and Self-Certification

Dear Mr. McKenna:

As requested in your letter dated July 13, 2023, the Federal Transit Administration (FTA) and the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) have jointly reviewed the Missouri Department of Transportation (MoDOT) FY 2024-2028 Statewide Transportation Improvement Program (STIP), which was approved by the Missouri Highway and Transportation Commission (MHTC) on July 12, 2023.

The MoDOT's FY 2024-2028 STIP incorporates MPO Transportation Improvement Plans (TIPs) and includes the MHTC's certification that the statewide transportation planning process is being carried out in accordance with the requirements of 23 CFR 450.218 and 23 CFR 450.220. Based on federal review of the proposed STIP and all supporting documentation as well as analysis of statewide transportation planning practices, we hereby find that the FY 2024-2028 STIP substantially meets the requirements of 23 U.S.C. 135, 49 U.S.C. 5304, and 23 CFR 450 Subpart B. Therefore, the FY 2024-2028 STIP and self-certification are approved.

If you have any questions or need additional information, please contact Cecelie Cochran or Dan Weitkamp of FHWA at (573) 638-2605 or Eva Steinman of FTA Region VII at (816) 329-3931.

Sincerely,

Mokhtee Ahmad Regional Administrator

Federal Transit Administration

THOMPKINS

LENORE ARYN Digitally signed by LENORE ARYN THOMPKINS Date: 2023.07.18 14:05:59

For: Kevin W. Ward, P.E. **Division Administrator**

Federal Highway Administration

Eric Curtit, MoDOT cc:

> Brian Reagan, MoDOT Amy Binkley, MoDOT James Whaley, MoDOT Curtis Owens, MoDOT

Cathy Monroe, FTA Region VII Aryn Thompkins, FHWA MO